Meet the CCOG Board of Delegates

CCOG acts as a division of local government and is governed by a Board of Delegates and Executive Board.

Each member jurisdiction appoints an elected official to serve on the Board of Delegates. The Board sets policy and appoints the Executive Director who manages the affairs of the CCOG.

- 1. Anson County, Commissioner Jarvis Woodburn*
- 2. Cabarrus County, Commissioner Lynn Shue*
- 3. Gaston County, Commissioner Ronnie Worley*
- 4. Iredell County, Commissioner Gene Houpe*
- 5. Lincoln County, Commissioner Rich Permenter*
- 6. Mecklenburg County, Commissioner Trevor Fuller*
- 7. Stanly County, Commissioner Zach Almond*
- 8. Union County, Commissioner Jerry Simpson*
- 9. Albemarle, Council Member Martha Sue Hall*
- 10. Ansonville, Vacant
- 11. Badin, Mayor Pro Tem Deloris Chambers*
- 12. Belmont, Mayor Charlie Martin
- 13. Bessemer City, Council Member Kay McCathen
- 14. Charlotte, Council Member Larken Egleston*
- 15. Cherryville, Mayor H.L. Beam
- 16. Cleveland, Vacant
- 17. Concord, Council Member Andy Langford
- 18. Cornelius, Commissioner Thurman Ross
- 19. Cramerton, Mayor Will Cauthen
- 20. Dallas, Mayor Rick Coleman
- 21. Davidson, Commissioner Autumn Rierson Michael*
- 22. East Spencer, Alderman Deloris High
- 23. Faith, Alderman Matthew Lyerly
- 24. Gastonia, Council Member Jennifer Stepp
- 25. Granite Quarry, Mayor Bill Feather*
- 26. Harrisburg, Council Member Troy Selberg*
- 27. Huntersville, Commissioner Lance Munger
- 28. Indian Trail, Council Member Jerry Morse
- 29. Kannapolis, Mayor Darrell Hinnant*
- 30. Kings Mountain, Vacant
- 31. Landis, Alderwoman Katie Sells

- 32. Lincolnton, Council Member Jim Watson*
- 33. Locust, Council Member Rusty Efird
- 34. Lowell, Mayor Sandy Railey
- 35. Marshville, Mayor Pro Tem Virginia Morgan
- 36. Marvin, Council Member Jamie Lein
- 37. Matthews, Vacant
- 38. McAdenville, Mayor Pro Tem Jay McCosh*
- 39. Midland, Mayor John Crump
- 40. Mineral Springs, Mayor Pro Tem Valerie Coffey
- 41. Mint Hill, Commissioner Tony Long
- 42. Misenheimer, Mayor Pro Tem Jeff Watson
- 43. Monroe, Council Member Angelia James
- 44. Mooresville, Commissioner Bobby Compton*
- 45. Morven, Council Member Corinthia Lewis-Lemon
- 46. Mount Holly, Council Member Christina Pawlish
- 47. Norwood, Commissioner Betty Harrison
- 48. Oakboro, Vacant
- 49. Pineville, Mayor Jack Edwards
- 50. Ranlo, Commissioner Effie Locklear
- 51. Richfield, Vacant
- 52. Salisbury, Mayor Karen Alexander
- 53. Spencer, Mayor Jonathan Williams
- 54. Stallings, Council Member David Scholl
- 55. Stanley, Vacant
- 56. Statesville, Council Member William Morgan*
- 57. Troutman, Council Member George Harris
- 58. Wadesboro, Mayor Bill Thacker
- 59. Waxhaw, Commissioner Pedro Morey*
- 60. Wingate, Mayor Gary Hamill

*Indicates CCOG Board of Delegate members also serving on the CCOG Executive Board. The CCOG Executive Board is composed of: the officers of the Board, the delegate from each County member government, the delegate from the City of Charlotte, one municipal delegate from each County area, and two at-large members. The Executive Board is authorized to act for the full Board of Delegates on all matters other than the adoption of the annual budget and the adoption of the annual program of work.

As of July 16, 2020