## Meet the CCOG Board of Delegates

CCOG acts as a division of local government and is governed by a Board of Delegates and Executive Board.

Each member jurisdiction appoints an elected official to serve on the Board of Delegates. The Board sets policy and appoints the Executive Director who manages the affairs of the CCOG. There are 60 members of the CCOG Board of Delegates.

- 1. Anson County, Commissioner Jarvis Woodburn\*
- 2. Cabarrus County, Commissioner Lynn Shue\*
- 3. Gaston County, Commissioner Ronnie Worley\*
- *4.* **Iredell County**, *Commissioner Gene Houpe*\*
- 5. Lincoln County, Commissioner Rich Permenter\*
- 6. Mecklenburg County, Commissioner Trevor Fuller\*
- 7. Stanly County, Commissioner Zach Almond\*
- 8. **Union County**, *Commissioner Frank Aikmus\**
- 9. Albemarle, Council Member Martha Sue Hall\*
- 10. Ansonville, Vacant
- 11. Badin, Mayor Pro Tem Deloris Chambers\*
- 12. Belmont, Mayor Charlie Martin
- 13. Bessemer City, Council Member Kay McCathen
- 14. Charlotte, Council Member Larken Egleston\*
- 15. Cherryville, Mayor H.L. Beam
- 16. Cleveland, Commissioner Danny Gabriel
- 17. Concord, Council Member Terry Crawford
- 18. Cornelius, Commissioner Thurman Ross
- 19. Cramerton, Mayor Will Cauthen
- 20. Dallas, Mayor Rick Coleman
- 21. Davidson, Commissioner Autumn Rierson Michael
- 22. East Spencer, Alderman Deloris High
- 23. Faith, Alderman Matthew Lyerly
- 24. Gastonia, Mayor Walker Reid
- 25. Granite Quarry, Mayor Bill Feather\*
- 26. Harrisburg, Vacant
- 27. Hemby Bridge, Mayor Kevin Pressley
- 28. Huntersville, Commissioner Nick Walsh\*
- 29. Kings Mountain, Mayor Pro Tem Rodney Gordon
- 30. Landis, Alderman Seth Moore
- 31. Lincolnton, Council Member Jim Watson\*

- 32. Locust, Council Member Rusty Efird
- 33. Lowell, Mayor Sandy Railey
- 34. Marshville, Mayor Pro Tem Virginia Morgan
- 35. Marvin, Mayor Joe Pollino
- 36. Matthews, Commissioner Jeff Miller
- 37. McAdenville, Mayor Pro Tem Jay McCosh\*
- 38. Midland, Mayor John Crump\*
- 39. Mineral Springs, Council Member Peggy Neill
- 40. Mint Hill, Commissioner Mike Cochrane
- 41. Misenheimer, Mayor Pro Tem Jeff Watson
- 42. Monroe, Council Member Gary Anderson
- 43. Mooresville, Commissioner Bobby Compton\*
- 44. Morven, Mayor Theodore Carr
- 45. Mount Holly, Council Member Perry Toomey
- 46. Norwood, Commissioner Betty Harrison
- 47. Oakboro, Vacant
- 48. Pineville, Mayor Jack Edwards
- 49. Ranlo, Commissioner Effie Locklear
- 50. Richfield, Vacant
- 51. Salisbury, Mayor Al Heggins
- 52. Spencer, Alderman Mike Boone
- 53. Stallings, Mayor Pro Tem David Scholl
- 54. Stanley, Vacant
- 55. **Statesville**, Council Member Michael Johnson\*, Council Member William Morgan\*
- 56. **Troutman**, Council Member Paul Bryant
- 57. Wadesboro, Mayor Bill Thacker
- 58. Waxhaw, Mayor Pro Tem Brenda McMillon
- 59. Weddington, Council Member Jeff Perryman
- 60. Wingate, Commissioner Brent Moser\*

\*Indicates CCOG Board of Delegate members also serving on the CCOG Executive Board. The CCOG Executive Board is composed of: the officers of the Board, the delegate from each County member government, the delegate from the City of Charlotte, one municipal delegate from each County area, and two at-large members. The Executive Board is authorized to act for the full Board of Delegates on all matters other than the adoption of the annual budget and the adoption of the annual program of work.

As of August 9, 2019