Our Staff

Linda Miller - Aging Director of Centralina AAA

Linda is the program lead for the Region F Aging Advisory Committee and Health Promotion Disease Prevention. She serves as the Lead Planner for Cabarrus, Stanly, Mecklenburg and Union counties.

704-348-2712 (phone)
lmiller@centralina.org (email)

Debi Lee - Assistant Aging Director

Debi Lee is the Assistant Aging Director and the program lead for Legal Services, Senior Medicare Patrol, Medicare Information for Patients and Providers Project, and Housing and Housing Improvement. She is the Lead Planner for Gaston, Iredell, Rowan and Lincoln counties. She serves as the regional contact for the Community Resource Center.

704-348-2714 (phone)
dlee@centralina.org (email)

Evelyn Pressley - Aging Program Assistant

Evelyn Pressley provides technical assistance for Aging Resource Management System and manages monitoring schedules for all nine counties.

704-688-6505 (phone)
epressley@centralina.org (email)

Natasha Pender - Senior Employment Program Manager SCSEP

Natasha Pender is the Senior Employment Program manager for the Senior Community Service Employment Program (SCSEP or Title V), serving as the direct service provider for Mecklenburg and Stanly counties.  She provides program support to Anson, Cabarrus, Stanly, Mecklenburg and Union.

704-348-2713 (phone)
npender@centralina.org (email)

Vanessa Hines - Senior Employment Program Specialist

Vanessa Hines is the Senior Employment Program Specialist for the Senior Community Service Employment Program (SCSEP or Title V), serving as the direct service provider for Mecklenburg, Cabarrus and Union counties.  She provides program support to Anson, and Stanly.

704-688-6501 (phone)
vhines@centralina.org (email)

Katie Kutcher - Aging Specialist

Katie Kutcher is an Aging Specialist and the Lead monitor for the Nutrition and Senior Centers for all nine counties. She serves as support for the Volunteer Transportation Services/Mobility Management.

704-348-2715 (phone)
kkutcher@centralina.org (email)

Katie Hayes - Volunteer Transportation Services Specialist

Katie Hayes is a Volunteer Transportation Services Specialist for all nine counties. She specializes in transportation options for older adults, people with disabilities and veterans.

704-348-2711 (phone)
khayes@centralina.org (email)

Sara Maloney - Aging Specialist

Sara Maloney is an Aging Specialist and Family Caregiver Support Specialist for all nine counties.

704-688-7037 (phone)
smaloney@centralina.org (email)

Cindy Berrier - Aging Program Coordinator

Cindy Berrier, BSN is the Aging Program Coordinator for Arthritis Services, a division of Centralina Area Agency on Aging serving clients in Mecklenburg County (including residents in Charlotte, Matthews, Mint Hill, and Pineville).  Arthritis Services promotes health and hope for persons with arthritis and related conditions by teaching arthritis/chronic disease symptom management.

704-331-4878 (phone)
cberrier@centralina.org (email)

Elisa Gregorich - Aging Specialist

Elisa Gregorich is an Aging Specialist and the Lead for the Lead Contact Agency, Information and Options Counseling, serving all nine counties.

704-348-2726 (phone)
egregorich@centralina.org (email)

Annette Demeny - Aging Specialist

Annette Demeny is an Aging Specialist and lead for the Evidenced-based Health Programs and serves as the coordinator for Metrolina Falls Prevention Coalition.  She is a Matter of Balance Master Trainer, Chronic Disease Self-Management Program and Diabetes Self-Management Program Leader.

704-348-2736 (phone)
ademeny@centralina.org (email)

Angel Stoy - Community Health and Wellness Aging Specialist

Angel Stoy is the community health and wellness Aging Specialist working as the lead for the partnership with North Carolina Center for Health and Wellness in collaboration with UNC-A to expand evidence-based programming for chronic illness throughout NC.  She is working to increase support for evidence-based programming and other services.  She is a leader for A Matter of Balance, Chronic Disease Self-Management and Diabetes Self-Management.

704-348-2735 (phone)
astoy@centralina.org (email)

Cindy Englert - Ombudsman Program Coordinator/Gaston and Lincoln County

Cindy Englert is the Ombudsman Program Coordinator serving residents who live in Adult Care Homes and Nursing Homes in Gaston and Lincoln Counties.  She is a certified Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Trainer. She serves as the program lead for Elder Abuse and for the Senior Tar Heel Legislators for all nine counties.

704-348-2715 (phone)
cenglert@centralina.org (email)

Hillary Kaylor - Regional Ombudsman/Mecklenburg County Nursing Homes

Hillary Kaylor is the Regional Ombudsman serving residents who live in Nursing Homes in Mecklenburg County.  She is the Program Lead for the Care Transitions efforts in all nine counties.

704-348-2724 (phone)
hkaylor@centralina.org (email)

Laurie Abounader - Regional Ombudsman/Anson, Cabarrus and Union County

Laurie Abounader is the Regional Ombudsman serving residents who live in the Adult Care Homes and Nursing Homes in Cabarrus, Union and Anson counties. She serves as the Lead Planner for Anson County.

704-348-2739 (phone)
labounder@centralina.org (email)

Patricia Cowan - Regional Ombudsman/Iredell and Rowan counties

Patricia Cowan is the Regional Ombudsman serving residents who live in Adult Care Homes and Nursing Homes in Iredell, Rowan Counties.

704-688-6503 (phone)
pcowan@centralina.org (email)

Lindsay Tice - Regional Ombudsman/Mecklenburg Adult Care Homes and Stanly County Residents

Lindsay Tice is the Regional Ombudsman serving residents who live in Stanly County and Adult Care Homes in Mecklenburg and County.

704-688-6504 (phone)
ltice@centralina.org (email)